The David Ross Education Trust

David Ross Education Trust schools create a rich and exciting learning environment that inspires students to become their confident, academic best.

Learn More

pull-out button for trust tab

Wold Academy

At Wold Academy we pride ourselves on creating a safe and fun environment for our children to learn, grow and develop lasting friendships.

Academy Information

Wold Academy is part of the David Ross Education Trust and is acknowledged by Ofsted as a school which prides itself on the support and safety which its students are offered.

The Academy recognises that an excellent school should offer effective teaching as well as a nurturing of its pupils to become kind, respectful individuals that are ready for whatever challenges await in their future.

Our Mission Statement

At Wold Academy we believe in ‘Broadening Horizons’ for all of our pupils through providing a rich and varied curriculum that supports them to be ready for the next stage in their education and to become well rounded and productive members of society.

Our Principles

Our curriculum is underpinned by 4 core principles.

These represent the fundamental aims we have for our pupils.

We aim to ensure all of our pupils:

  • Aspire to be the best that they can be

  • Respect and celebrate diversity and individuality

  • Are effective and confident communicators

  • Love learning and live life to the full

  • These principles are golden threads that will run through our curriculum and we will plan for them with relentless consistency in order to achieve the best outcomes for our pupils.

We are committed to providing a safe and stimulating learning environment for children and staff where:

  1. Social, personal and academic skills are developed.

  2. Self-esteem and self-reliance are nurtured.

  3. Standards of excellence for life and for work are promoted in all areas.

Our criteria for a successful schooling experience, one which we are constantly measuring ourselves against, is as follows:

  1. School and learning should be enjoyable, productive and an integral part of every child’s life where a child can develop empathy with his/her surroundings.

  2. School should create a caring and happy environment where all children experience success and achievement.

  3.  School should recognise each member as an individual with particular needs and talents and develop a forum where each member can join with ideas and share experiences and impressions with others.

  4. School should offer a well balanced and broad curriculum that will ensure that all targets set by the National Curriculum are available to our children and should include academic, cultural, social, spiritual and physical development and growth, preparing pupils for the experiences, opportunities and responsibilities of secondary education and adult life.

Our School Day

Foundation Stage 1

8.45am – 11.45am
12.45pm – 3.45pm

Foundation Stage 2

Doors open at 8.45am
School starts – 8.55am – 11.30am
Lunch – 11.30am – 12.15pm
Afternoon session 12.15pm – 3.30pm

Key Stage 1

Doors open at 8.40am
School starts – 8.55am – 12.00noon
Lunch – 12.00noon – 12.45pm
Afternoon session 12.45pm – 3.30pm

Key Stage 2

Doors open at 8.40am
School starts – 8.55am – 12.30pm
Lunch – 12.30pm – 1.15pm
Afternoon session 1.15pm – 3.30pm


Monday - School Assembly
Wednesday - Class / Year group Assemblies
Friday - Celebration Assembly

Meet our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Principal - Miss J King
Vice Principal – Mrs K Buyukyilmaz
Assistant Principal – Mrs E Everingham
Teaching & Learning Lead - Miss V Humble
SEND Lead – Miss C Angell
Mathematics Lead -
Mr L Moughton

Admin Team

Senior Admin Officer – Mrs V Kennington
Admin Assistant – Miss M Dennison
Admin Assistant – Miss J Lyons

Pastoral Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) – Miss J King (Principal)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) - Mrs K Buyukyilmaz (Vice Principal)
Parent Liaison Officer & Deputy DSL – Miss S Savage
Designated Safeguarding Lead with EYFS responsibility – Miss C Angell
Pastoral Lead – Mrs E Webster
SENDCo – Miss C Angell
Behaviour Support Officer - Mr B Kelly
Pastoral Support Officer - Mrs VJ Williams
Learning Mentor - Mrs G Riley

Teaching Team

Upper Key Stage 2 - Teachers
Miss V Humble
Mrs S Covello
Mrs G O’Connor
Mr L Moughton
Miss M Cooper

Lower Key stage 2 – Teachers
Mr C Salvidge
Mrs K McKie
Mrs E Underwood
Mrs K Carter
Miss R Antonio
Miss O Lambert
Mr T Haymes

Key Stage 2 Teaching Assistants
Mrs N Huggins
Mrs D Callaghan
Mr D Morris
Mrs S Grimes
Mrs N Dunn
Mrs S James
Mrs L Moore

Key Stage 1 - Teachers
Mrs K Marrett
Mrs R Lloyd
Miss H Nuttall-Allsopp
Miss R Antonio
Mrs E Webster
Mrs L Everingham

Key Stage 1 – Teaching Assistants
Miss H Mudd 
Mrs D Waddington
Mrs L Moore
Miss J Harrison
Miss C Wrigglesworth
Miss R Shepherdson

Foundation Stage - Teachers
Miss C Angell
Miss E Childe
Mrs C Dervey
Mrs K McKie

Foundation Stage - Teaching Assistants
Mrs J Woodcock
Miss S Hazel
Mrs R Bottomley
Mrs J Thompson
Miss J Harrison
Mrs M Foster
Mrs J Thompson
Miss V Hudson

Mrs L Lester
Mrs G Riley
Mr D Morris
Mrs N Dunn
Miss R Shepherdson
Miss O Lambert
Mr P Coates (Sports Coach)
Mr J Coates (Sports Coach)

Breakfast Club / Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs D Gardiner
Mrs L Jackson
Miss A Noble
Mrs M Foster
Mrs L Whiting
Mrs P Walker
Mrs L Marrison
Mrs S Grimes 
Miss S Morizzo
Mrs L Thrower
Mrs L Peregreen
Mrs L Hampshire
Miss B Young

Buzz Club

Mrs B Mudd (Lead)
Mrs M Hunter
Miss S Morizzo
Miss B Young
Miss H Mudd

Site Team

Site Supervisor - Mr M Snelgrove
Caretaker - Mr T Hardy

Mrs C Wilson (Senior Cleaning Assistant)
Mrs D Gardiner
Mrs L Thrower

Show list Show Grid