Wold Primary Academy
Wold Primary Academy@WoldAcademy


 The Wold Academy local Governing Body:


Principal - Janine Carn

DRET Appointed Governor - Leon Myers (Vice Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Stuart Blackburn

Staff Governor - Megan Cooper

Staff Governor – Dean Morris

Parent Governor – Karlah Coan

Parent Governor – Katie Raspin

Clerk - Christopher Clarke


Our committees are as follows:

Finance and General Purposes:

Janine Carn, Stuart Blackburn, Katie Raspin

Data and Standards:

Janine Carn, Dean Morris, Leon Myers (Chair)


Individual governor roles:

Safeguarding  -  Karlah Coan

Supporting Pupils with Medical Conditions -  Karlah Coan 

Health and Safety - Stuart Blackburn


Scheme of Delegation

Information about the David Ross Education Trust's scheme of delegation is available here.

Contacting a Governor

To contact a governor, please phone or email the academy directly who will pass on your enquiry to the relevant governor.

Minutes of Local Governing Body meetings

Should you wish to view a copy of the minutes of the Local Governing Body at this academy, please contact the academy directly who will pass on your request to the Clerk who will be able to provide you with an electronic or paper copy of the minutes.

Interested in becoming a Governor at this Academy?

If you’d like to know more about the role of a governor at this academy and are considering joining the Local Governing Body, please contact DRET Governor Services by emailing